Box Office

Russian National Orchestra

This year, the Russian National Orchestra celebrates 25 years as one of Russia’s leading ensembles and one of the world’s top orchestras (Gramophone, 2008).

Conducted by Music Director Mikhail Pletnev, the orchestra performs a Russian program that includes Shostakovich's Festive Overture; Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto No. 2 in G major, Op. 44, featuring soloist Yuja Wang in her third consecutive Philharmonic Society season; and Stravinsky's Suite from The Firebird (1945).

Click here to access the interactive seat buddy for the Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall


Russian National Orchestra
Mikhail Pletnev, conductor
Yuja Wang, piano

Yuja Wang's appearance is sponsored by The Segerstrom Foundation.


SHOSTAKOVICH: Festive Overture
TCHAIKOVSKY: Piano Concerto No. 2 in G major, Op. 44
STRAVINSKY: Suite from The Firebird (1945)

Pre-Concert Lecture

Pre-concert lecture by Rich Capparela, 7pm


Yuja Wang performs Prokofiev Piano Concerto No. 2

Mikhail Pletnev conducts the Russian National Orchestra for Tchaikovsky's Sixth

Pricing Information


Seating Chart